Telephone: 0141 445 6869

Christmas Newsletter 2015

Our opening times over the Christmas holidays: Wednesday 23rd Dec: open as normal Christmas Eve (24th): 9am- 4pm Christmas Day (25th): CLOSED Saturday 26th Dec: 9am-1pm Monday 28th Dec: CLOSED Tuesday 29th Dec: open as normal Wednesday 30th Dec: open as normal Thursday 31st Dec: 9am – 4pm Friday 1st Jan: CLOSED Saturday 2nd Jan: [...]

Read More »


Newsletter June/July 2015

  OUT OF HOURS UPDATE Pets A&E (formally of Kinning Park & recently of Pets Empawrium, East Kilbride) is no longer operational as our out of hours provider. In case of emergency please contact either: VETS NOW 123-145 North Street, Glasgow, G3 7DA 0141 332 3212 OR SMALL ANIMAL HOSPITAL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW Bearsden Road, [...]

Read More »


February/March 2015 Newsletter

- – FIRST AID    COMMON EMERGENCIES What to do if your pet is vomiting? Think about what your pet has eaten in the past few hours- anything unusual? Have you changed their usual diet? Snaffled anything in the park? Have they been in contact with other sick animals? Any information will help the vet [...]

Read More »


December 2014 Newsletter

Our holiday opening times: Mon 22nd December – Normal hours Tue 23rd December – Normal hours Wed 24th December- 9am- 4pm Christmas day – CLOSED Boxing day – CLOSED Sat 27th December – Normal hours Mon 29th December – Normal hours Tue 30th December – Normal hours Wed 31st December- 9am- 4pm New Year’s Day [...]

Read More »


November 2014 Newsletter

 FIREWORK PHOBIA Here are a few hints & tips to help you prepare for Fireworks season: Keep you pet inside when fireworks are being let off Stay with your pet if possible Act normal & stay calm (pets pick up on our anxiety) Make a den that your pet can hide in Close the curtain [...]

Read More »


September/October 2014 Newsletter

SEPTEMBER 2014 NEWSLETTER Our holiday opening times: Fri 26th September – Normal hours Sat 27th September – Normal hours Mon 29th September – CLOSED Tues 30th September – Normal hours   If we are closed and you need to speak to a vet, please phone Pets A&E on 0141 429 3800.      CAMPBELL & [...]

Read More »


June/July/August 2014 Newsletter

Our holiday opening times: Fri 18th July- Normal hours Sat 19th July- Normal hours Mon 21st July   – CLOSED Tues 22nd July- Normal hours   If we are closed and you need to speak to a vet, please phone Pets A&E on 0141 429 3800.     Commonwealth Games 2014   We will be experiencing disruption [...]

Read More »


April/May 2014 Newsletter

  Our opening times over Easter are as follows: Good Friday (April 18th): open as normal Saturday 19th April: 9am-1pm Easter Monday: CLOSED Tuesday (22nd): open as normal   If we are closed and you need to speak to a vet, please phone Pets A&E on 0141 429 3800.   PET BLOOD BANK   Pet [...]

Read More »


FEBRUARY/MARCH 2014 Newsletter

PAWS FOR A CAUSE Campbell & Galloway’s Paws for a Cause IN AID OF SCOTTISH SPCA   Campbell and Galloway are organising a sponsored dog walk to help raise money for the SSPCA.  If you would like to take part, register in the practice and collect your sponsor pack today!   Pollok Country Park Sunday [...]

Read More »


Christmas Newsletter 2013

Our holiday opening times:   Mon 23rd December – Normal hours Tue 24th December – 9am- 4pm Christmas day – CLOSED Boxing day – CLOSED Fri 27th December – Normal hours Sat 28th December – Normal hours Mon 30th December – Normal hours Tue 31st December- 9am- 4pm New Year’s Day – CLOSED 2nd January [...]

Read More »